Posted by: livingaboardspellbound | January 17, 2013

Rain, rain go away…

What happened to the beautiful weather we were enjoying? The warm sun, light winds, and calm seas were a welcome change from that nasty coldness. I really hate winter and all that encompasses, layers of clothes, heaters, dry skin, chapped lips, etc… On days like these I long for the Caribbean and its tropical breezes, warm clear waters, beautiful reefs, and most of all no need for all those layers of clothes! I loved the fact that it was January and I was able to wear shorts, T-shirts, and flip flops. That fact that we could get out on the water and not have to bundle up.

20130117-110005.jpg

Waking up this morning I was disappointed to see a gray sky and feel cooler winds. I guess Mother Nature wanted to remind us that it is, in fact, winter. I guess I really shouldn’t complain about our winter, it could be so much worse. When I look at the forecast for other places we still fare much better than most. Looking at the weather for us:

20130117-112940.jpg
Then a few other places:

20130117-113050.jpg

20130117-113115.jpg

I suppose I will stop complaining and just deal with a day or two of rain and hope that we get back to that springlike weather we were enjoying. For now I will just have to dream of that beautiful Caribbean place I long to be….

20130117-113411.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

femINine

Modern Womanhood, for REAL.

The Seamless Sailor

Self-reliant sewing for sailors

Three at Sea

Passages on a Cruising Life

A tale of two newbie sailors and their quest to sail the Caribbean

Knotty Cat Tales

A tale of two newbie sailors and their quest to sail the Caribbean

EscapeRoot

Just another WordPress.com site

